Thursday, May 13, 2010

LeBlanc Rookie of the Year, Powell MVP

Stephen LeBlanc of the Toronto Rock was named Rookie of the Year. LeBlanc, the 11th overall pick from Queens, scored 82 points (36) goals and helped lead the Rock to the Champions Cup. The rest of the all rookie team is Garret Billings (Rock), Alex Gajic (Mammoth), Curtis Manning (Roughnecks), Matt Beers (Stealth) and Chris Corbeil (Bandits). I find it intriguing that Ryan Hotaling did not make this list.
Anyways congrats to Stephen and the Rock!

UPDATE: Casey Powell of the Orlando Titans will be named MVP of the NLL. First team all- NLL: Powell (Titans), Josh Sanderson (Roughnecks), Dan Dawson (Blazers), Brodie Merill (Rush), Sandy Chapman (Rock) and Matt Vinc (Titans)

No comments:

Post a Comment