Thursday, November 18, 2010

Team USA Indoor Team Selected

Team USA for the Indoor Lacrosse Championships in 2011 have been announced. The games will be held in Prague, Czech Republic.
"The chance to represent the United States at this elite level is the ultimate honor in lacrosse," said USIL President and GM Graham D'Alvia. "I am honored and look forward to the opportunity to further develop this team that will represent our great country in this sport, both on and off the turf."


F - Kevin Buchanan - Minnesota Swarm (Ohio State)
F - Brian Langtry - Colorado Mammoth (Hofstra)
F - Bill McGlone - Philadelphia Wings (Maryland)
F - Brendan Mundorf - Philadelphia Wings (UMBC)
F - Casey Powell - Boston Blazers (Syracuse)
F - Paul Rabil - Washington Stealth (Johns Hopkins)
F - Drew Westervelt - Philadelphia Wings (UMBC)

T - Greg Downing - Boston Blazers (Fairfield)
T - Kyle Hartzell - Washington Stealth (Salisbury)
T - Chris Schiller - Rochester Knighthawks (Penn State)
T - Max Seibald - Philadelphia Wings (Cornell)
T - Matt Zash - Rochester Knighthawks (Duke)

D - Mitch Belisle - Boston Blazers (Cornell)
D - Scott Ditzell - Rochester Knighthawks (Syracuse)
D - Eric Martin - Washington Stealth (Salisbury)
D - John Orsen - Boston Blazers (Hofstra)
D - Jack Reid - Boston Blazers (UMass)

G - Erik Miller (Salisbury)

Reserve List

F - Sean Morris - Boston Blazers (UMass)
F - Chris Panos (Hofstra)

T - Matt Alrich - Edmonton Rush (Delaware)
T - Jon Christmas - Philadelphia Wings (Virginia)
T - Pat Heim - Philadelphia Wings (Penn State)
T - Ryan Hotaling - Boston Blazers (Nazareth)
T - Jarett Park - Colorado Mammoth (Syracuse)
T - Brett Queener - Boston Blazers (Albany)
T - Greg Rogowski - Boston Blazers (Merrimack)

D - Josh Funk - Minnesota Swarm (Ohio State)
D - Anthony Kelly (Ohio State)
D - Brett Manney - Washington Stealth (Delaware)
D - Steve Panarelli - Philadelphia Wings (Syracuse)
D - Joe Smith - Buffalo Bandits (Towson)

G - Ginny Capicchioni (Sacred Heart)
G - Mickey Hover - Philadelphia Wings (Montgomery)

Five players from the Reserve List will be named to the World Team roster in February.

No comments:

Post a Comment